01 April, 2012

keep your friends close & your enemies closer

The new Newman ministry (via Ryan Moore)

The newly elected QLD State Government has not yet updated it website/s with details of the new cabinet or the departmental changes that are currently taking place.

In order to get a handle on a ever changing context of Environmental Law in QLD, it would be prudent to attend (or send your colleagues to) ASBG’s one day intensive Environmental Workshop on regulation, reporting and management.


The following is a list of the newly announced Qld State Government Cabinet.

Campbell Newman - Premier and Cabinet
Jeff Seeney - Deputy Premier and Minister for State Development, Infrastructure and Planning
Tim Nicholls - Treasurer and Minister for Trade
Lawrence Springborg - Minister for Health
John-Paul Langbroek - Minister for Education, Training and Employment
David Gibson - Minister for Police and Community Safety
Jarrod Bleijie - Attorney General and Minister for Justice
Scott Emerson - Minister for Transport and Main Roads
Bruce Flegg - Minister for Housing and Public Works
John McVeigh - Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Andrew Powell - Minister for Environment and Heritage Protection
Andrew Cripps - Minister for Natural Resources and Mines
Mark McArdle - Minister for Energy and Water Supply
David Crisafulli - Minister for Local Government
Tracy Davis - Minister for Communities, Child Safety and Disability Services
Ros Bates - Minister for Science, IT, Innovation and the Arts
Steve Dickson - Minister for National Parks, Recreation, Sport and Racing
Jann Stuckey - Minister for Tourism, Major Events, Small Business and Commonwealth Games
Jack Dempsey - Minister for Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander & Multicultural Affairs and Assisting the Premier

Lisa France (Pumicestone) - Assistant Minister for Natural Resources and Mines
Tim Mander (Everton) - Assistant Minister for Sport and Racing
Chris Davis (Stafford) - Assistant Minister for Health
Gavin King (Cairns) - Assistant Minister for Tourism
Steve Minnikin (Chatsworth) - Assistant Minister for Public Transport
Rob Molhoek (Southport) - Assistant Minister for Child Safety
Ian Walker (Mansfield) - Assistant Minister for Planning Reform
Deb Frecklington (Nanango) - Assistant Minister for Finance, Administration and Regulatory Reform
David Kempton (Cook) - Assistant Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs
Saxon Rice (Mount Coot-tha) - Assistant Minister for Technical and Further Education
Robert Cavallucci (Brisbane Central) - Assistant Minister for Multicultural Affairs

Fiona Simpson - Speaker
Glen Elmes - Deputy Speaker/Chairman of Committees
Ray Stevens - Leader of the House
Vaughan Johnson - Chief Whip
Rosemary Menkens - Senior Whip
Ted Sorensen Deputy Whip
Tarnya Smith Deputy Whip

No comments:

Post a Comment